Nominated for the Golden Chair Award 2013, The Swedish Architects Association, Grace chair


Bruno Mathsson Prize 2013

Bruno Mathsson Prize for 2013 goes to Staffan Holm. Bruno Mathsson establishedthe prize 30 years ago to support and encourage all young designers in Scandinavia. Bruno Mathsson Prize has become one of the most prestigious design awards with a prize sum of 250,000 SEK.

Mathsson Foundation says in the motivation:

The understanding of craftsmanship and materials and the confidence to trust his feelings are parameters that drive Staffan Holm design work. Like Bruno Mathsson he masters his tools, has the power to lift his ideas and has the artistic boldness to push the boundaries in order to achieve innovation with low-key qualites. Photo:Kalle Sanner

Nominated for the Golden Chair Award, The Swedish Architects Association, Spin stool (2011)

Winner of the Furniture of the Year Award. Sköna hem magazine, Spin stool (2011)

Winner of the Swedish EDIDA furniture of the year award. ELLE magazine, Newton sofa table (2010)

Winner of The Nordic Design Prize, Newton sofa table (2009)